Skip to content

A Poster, A Joke

March 30, 2011

The assignment: a typography-based poster advertising an event featuring me. One girl in my class did “Julie Gets A Haircut” as her event. That was funny. I also made a joke, as my poster advertises me speaking about math. Commence laughter. To emphasize the relationship between the typography and the graphics in a project, we had to create one version with a dominant graphic and then take it away and evaluate the poster without it. The idea was to create a poster with typography capable of standing independent from art. That text path is abysmal. I made this before I learned Illustrator, and therefore before I learned the pen tool. Yikes. Also, white backgrounds on white backgrounds don’t show up well. Sorry.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

