Skip to content

One of Those Mornings

May 1, 2011

This morning, I woke up to a beautiful dreary and grey sky. It’s one of those days that feels like the world is giving you permission to make a blanket fort and eat breakfast all day. Z came and picked me up, and we went grocery shopping and made sweet potato pancakes and organic sourdough french toast with greek yogurt and raw honey, and then topped it all off with Vermont maple syrup and fresh berries. It was a cozy little breakfast date that didn’t so much end as move into the study room in my dorm. Now I’m snacking on the rest of the greek yogurt, which I put blueberries and some bourbon cajeta in. I love food  so much, and breakfast just tastes better when it’s raining. It’s all Norah Jones and app designing from here; what a nice day.

Trying to find a place to cook this morning, I got semi-frustrated that I don’t have my own kitchen yet, and in that nesting craving, bought a lovely set of dishes, flatware and glasses from CB2 for my little apartment next year. Fab Four Carbon Dinner Set

I also bought a pretty glass pitcher. One of my favorite feelings in the world is coming home, and while home for me is more people than places, it’s so nice to have a space that feels good to be in. I really can’t wait to move in after studying abroad. But mostly I can’t wait to study abroad.

School is almost over, and then I’ll be working with wonderful people at the ACU Alumni Association all summer, and then traipsing around Europe for a semester. Life really is wonderful these days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

