Skip to content

Industrial Design

June 11, 2011

I love love love mechanical-looking design. Zack’s building a fixed-gear bike right now, and his headset spacers came in the mail today. They’re white and sleek and beautiful. This isn’t the best photo of them (they’re super great in real life) but they’re still cool looking. See:

Future napkin rings. YAY.

Great, right?

Soooo, I ordered two sets of three to use as napkin rings. I love that they’re all slightly different sizes, and the white metal is going to look so great in my apartment with grey and black napkins and white porcelain dishes and black place mats. I’m excited. They were less than $2 a piece including shipping, and they’re perfect for my space and super cool because they’re repurposed bike parts.

Also, I might be addicted to buying things for my apartment. Oops.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

