Skip to content

I Leave for Oxford on Wednesday

August 27, 2011

A short list of feelings and thoughts:

  • I am overwhelmed by the amount of work I still have to do on my internship portfolio, which is due before I leave.
  • All I want to do right now is watch Mad Men.
  • I hate my new haircut. I said Betty Draper, not Sally Draper. Dang.
  • I need to take a shower.
  • I’m excited for church tomorrow. I love church. I love Celebration of Life. I love my family there. I love the Holy Spirit. I love my immediate family a whole darn lot, too.
  • My dinner tonight was really good. And my lunch. It was the same thing. Delicious.
  • I probably have too much luggage.
  • My little brother bought cowboy boots tonight for the band. He looks handsome and so much better than he did in his punk phase. Praise Jesus for growing up.
  • I should study for that pre-departure test.
  • Crap.
  • Overwhelmed.
Aaaand during what should be an exciting time, I am scrambling. I plan on writing approximately 4,500 words worth of essay tomorrow. Yes. That has to happen. No El Toro for me this Sunday :(.
Here’s a little something great: I got to go to one of my all-time favorite restaurants with one of my all-time favorite people this week. I love my Uncle Jim so much. He’s like a grandfather to me, and I love spending time with him. Especially when it involves eating at Empire Cafe. Yes.
…Sorry about the iPhone 3Gs quality pictures.
And this is Alex trying on some boots. He loved being taller than my dad. Joker.
So that’s been my day. Tomorrow I drive to Abilene, Monday and Tuesday I go to class and Wednesday I get on a plane and fly to England.
I’m going to watch Mad Men now.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

