Skip to content

Thanksgiving: Day 3

November 3, 2011

Day 3: My Mommy
Today is my mom’s 50th birthday! Hands down, she is one of the top two important and influential people in my life (my dad is tied for number 1). My mom is so hugely responsible for imparting my faith to me, leading me in it every day, and shaping me into the person I am today. I really can’t begin to describe how much of an impact she has had on me, and I am more thankful for my parents than almost anything else. So today I’m deeply thankful for my mom; I pray that I continue learning from her every day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Julie Santaniello-Brox permalink
    November 3, 2011 11:15 am

    Dear Taylor,
    I have loved you since the day I learned of your existence, loved you more when I first held you, and loved you more as I watched you grow. I have loved you as much as anyone (except your own mother) has loved you BECAUSE you were my sister Karen’s daughter. TODAY, I love you because you are TAYLOR. Thank you for sharing with us your faith, your life and your talents on this page. I will read it often because it keeps you even closer to my heart and every word you have written has made me smile! I, too, can’t begin to describe how much of an impact your Mom has had on me. Aren’t we both so very blessed? Thank you for sharing the thought of expressing our “Thanksgivings” aloud. YOU are a gift from God that I am thankful for. Love from Auntie Julie

Leave a Reply

