Skip to content

One More Month

November 13, 2011

“Lonestar where are you out tonight?
This feeling I’m trying to fight
It’s dark and I think that I would give anything
For you to shine down on me

How far you are I just don’t know
The distance I’m willing to go
I pick up a stone that I cast to the sky
Hoping for some kind of sign

Lonestar where are you out tonight?
This feeling I’m trying to fight
It’s dark and I think that I would give anything
For you to shine down on me”

Lonestar, Norah Jones

I’m not sure if she was talking about Texas or not, but obviously “lonestar” only means one thing to me. I’ll be home soon :).

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 13, 2011 10:57 am

    Sitting here this morning before worship…thanking god that you are my daughter and that you will be home soon. Live in the moment my daughter. Today, in England, right where you are, there is purpose and blessing for you. I adore you.

Leave a Reply

