Skip to content

Thanksgiving: Day 11

November 13, 2011

Day 11: Multiculturalism 

For a class project, I Friday morning in a Bangladeshi neighborhood of London. It was so much fun, and such a great experience. So many things I saw left me in awe of the cultural diversity in our modern world. In one city, there are more than 300 different languages spoken, people from all over the world, and visible symbols of that diversity around every corner. We ate at an incredible Jewish bagel shop, walked past traditional textile stores, and saw a Mosque all in the span of a few minutes. It’s amazing to me that London can encapsulate so much. I’m thankful for my ability to see it all and learn from it.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

