Skip to content

Thanksgiving: Days 20-22

December 7, 2011

Day 20: AdvoCare

Blessings, blessings, blessings. I love AdvoCare so much, and once again (seems to be a trend in this thanksgiving series), this space is too limited to describe its blessings. I haven’t even begun to explore its potential for me, but what it’s done for my family has been truly amazing. It’s given us health, freedom, spiritual direction, and helped us find our wonderful church. It’s given me a vision for my life that includes loving what I do, following God’s plans for me, stepping into my full potential as a person, and constant positive change. I love the people and the culture, and I love knowing that my future involves this amazing company!

Zack and I at Success School last year

Day 21: My Uncle Jimmy

My Uncle Jimmy has been one of the most important people in my life since I was born. I cherish our friendship so much, and it’s amazing to think that he has known me my entire life. He’s taught me so many things about life, friendship, generosity, responsibility, and joyful giving; I struggle to think of anyone else I know who loves making others happy so much. I value our friendship so deeply, and my life has been so blessed by him. I’m so thankful for the 21 years we’ve spent together and I’m looking forward to many more.

Jim at Alex’s birthday lunch last year

Day 22: Alex’s First Semester

My precious, wonderful, talented, anointed, gifted, blessed, amazing little brother is done with his first semester of college! In the last year, I’ve watched him turn into a wonderful man of God right before my eyes; he’s an inspiration and a role model for me every day. I admire him so much, and I have SO much fun with him. I love being friends with my brother; it’s one of the biggest gifts I’ve ever been given and since it took so long, I appreciate it even more, I think. I cherish him and pray constantly that he would keep following the calling of God on his life; I KNOW it’s a big one. From working with kids to being in ministry to people in need to playing bass in Raelynn, he has so many gifts and I’m thankful I get to be part of his life as he becomes a more amazing man every day.

Alex and I got baptized together this summer. One of the happiest days of my life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karen Edwards permalink
    December 10, 2011 12:30 am

    My beautiful, expressive, amazingly full-of-life daughter, Thank you for allowing me to peer into your heart through this blog. You cannot even begin to imagine what your thoughts shared mean for a mother. I am secure in knowing that you have your eyes on God…I love you!

Leave a Reply

