Skip to content

HOME!!

March 9, 2012

If Zack were here, he’d tell me to get off my MacBook and pack. He’s not here :).

I’m going homeee today! The farther along I’ve gotten in college, the more excited I get every time I go home to Houston. I love spending time with my family, I love the feeling of being in my house, and I love the drive itself (mostly).

But lately, being home has felt like I’m on vacation in a fun place. Like, I have Houston restaurants that I have to eat at and Houston things that I have to do and it just feels so exciting to pack shorts and know that temperature will be 30 degrees higher where I’m going. I have such a deep, deep love for that city. And after the craziness that has been this semester so far, getting a haircut and playing games with my family and eating out seems like an absolute TREAT. The calm stuff, you know? Just living and relaxing for 8 whole days.

I get to see my brother, meet his dog, see my grandfather, go to my home church (YAY.), walk in the kitchen every morning and see my mom, and hear my dad playing harmonica in the car. It’s going to be so great.

Okay…now I have to pack.

(So few hours!!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

